Broadside Ballads, Vol. 3: The Broadside Singers

The songs on this 15-track album were contributed to Broadside Magazine by folk singer-songwriters during the early 1960s and are performed by the Broadside Singers. Featured in the collection are Tom Paxton’s “Ain’t That News,” Bob Dylan’s “Paths of Victory,” Peter La Farge’s “Rattlesnake,” Phil Ochs’ “Links on the Chain,” Buffy Sainte-Marie’s “Immigrante,” Malvina Reynolds’ “The Faucets Are Dripping,” and Eric Anderson’s “Plains of Nebrasky-O.” There is also a brief (50-second) song entitled “The Scruggs Picker,” a tongue-in-cheek song-poem about banjo players. The liner notes, written by Phil Ochs, include the lyrics and music of the songs.

Available from Folkways.

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: